11 Nov 2019, 7:00 PM

Let’s get straight to it, before we divert you

Tickets: 300 CZK | 150 CZK

Multifunctional hall DOX+
Poupětova 3, Praha 7
Show on map

BERG Orchestra and Dutch composers from home and abroad

This time around, the BERG Orchestra will present music by composers currently living and working in the Netherlands. These include Joël Bons, a prominent member of the Dutch contemporary music scene, founder of the Nieuw Ensemble, and recent recipient of the Grawemeyer Award, as well as Andys Skordis, originally from Cyprus, and Giuliano Bracci, from Italy. A clarinet concerto by the renowned composer Michel van der Aa will feature the excellent Renata Raková.

With its specialization in contemporary music, BERG Orchestra is one of the most interesting Czech musical bodies. It orders new compositions from Czech, predominantly young composers, and presents new music from around the world in a fresh manner to the Czech public. Often it combines music with theatre, dance, art, or film.


Andys Skordis – Ou...DA (Czech premiere)
Giuliano Bracci – Sempre hai occhi segreti (Czech premiere)
Joël Bons – Thirty Situations/selection (Czech premiere)
Michel van der Aa – Hysteresis (Czech premiere)
Renata Raková – clarinet

BERG Orchestra & Peter Vrábel – conductor