2 Oct 2023, 7:30 PM

Let’s get straight to it, before we divert you

How much is the ticket? CZK 350 | CZK 200 Kč students, seniors

Multifunctional hall DOX+
Poupětova 3, Prague 7
Show on map

Contemporary music performed by the BERG Orchestra, this time presenting the best contemporary Spanish composers established on the international music scene. Elena Mendoza lives in Berlin, José Manuel López López in Paris, Raquel García-Tomás has spent many years in London. Their music will be presented in Czech premieres, new work by Czech composer Petr Hora has been created especially for this occasion and will be given its world premiere. The soloist of the evening is the top Spanish accordionist Iñaki Alberdi, the program includes, among other things, a multimedia composition with electronics and video

The BERG Orchestra is an excellent Czech ensemble specialized in the performance of contemporary music. Since its inception it has commissioned and premiered more than two hundred new works. In 2021, it won the prestigious Prix Italia award for the Czech Republic for the first time in more than half a century.

Petr Hora – new work (world premiere)
José Manuel López López – Viento de otoño (Czech premiere)
Raquel García-Tomás – Estudio sonomecánico no. 1 - Tiempo suspendido (Czech premiere)
Elena Mendoza – Relato improbable (Czech premiere)

Iñaki Alberdi - accordion & voice
BERG Orchestra & Peter Vrábel – conductor

This event is organized in collaboration with Instituto Cervantes in Prague.